Meet the Teachers

6th grade teachers

Photo of Christy Blake

Christy Blake

Math/Science

cblake@eusd.org

Photo of Jennifer Boaz

Jennifer Boaz

Humanities

jboaz@eusd.org

Photo of Debbie Cagle

Debbie Cagle

Math/Science

dcagle@eusd.org

Vanessa Carvajal-Martinez

Humanities

vcarvajal-martinez@eusd.org


Samantha Cuica

Humanities

scuica@eusd.org

Photo of Cindy Griffiths
Image of Vanessa Lodge

Vanessa Lodge

Humanities

vlodge@eusd.org

Photo of Maria Mendez

Maria Mendez

Newcomers

mmendez@eusd.org

Photo of Paul Simpson

Paul Simpson

Humanities

psimpson@eusd.org

Photo of Lana Albertson

Lana Albertson

Science - 6th/7th Grade

lalbertson@eusd.org

Photo of Dara Bouknight

Dara Bouknight

Language Arts

dbouknight@eusd.org

Photo of Cindy Butler

Cindy Butler

6th Humanities/7th Language Arts

cbutler@eusd.org

Photo of Tali Collier
Image of Daniel Drew

Daniel Drew

Science - 6th/7th Grade

ddrew@eusd.org

Photo of Robin Dury

Kathleen Matkowski

Language Arts

kmatkowski@eusd.org

Jeff Moore

Math/Science/Elective

jmoore@eusd.org

8th grade teachers

Photo of Larry Allison
Photo of Stephanie Backowski

Stephanie Backowski

Language Arts

sbackowski@eusd.org

Photo of Tim Brownell

Tim Brownell

Humanities

tbrownell@eusd.org

Photo of Carrie Faulk

Carrie Faulk

Language Arts

cfaulk@eusd.org

Photo of James Garritson

James Garritson

Social Studies - 7th/8th Grade

jgarritson@eusd.org

Julia Miller

Math/Science/Elective

jmiller@eusd.org

Photo of Rob Pearson
Generic Image representing Carol Clark

Carol Richards

Language Arts

caclark@eusd.org

Kathryn Rivas

Humanities

krivas@eusd.org

Photo of Cynthia Sabbs-Hall

Cynthia Sabbs-Hall

Social Studies - 7th/8th Grade

csabbs-hall@eusd.org

Becca Similuk

Humanities

rsimiluk@eusd.org

faceless female image

Casey Vogel

Math/Science/Elective

cvogel@eusd.org

electives

Laura Chavarin
Photo of Mitchell de Neve

Mitchell de Neve

Digital Media/7th Grade Social Studies

mdeneve@eusd.org

Photo of Jessica Thicksten

Jessica Thicksten

Music

jthicksten@eusd.org

Photo of Denise van Doorn

Denise van Doorn

ASB/AVID/Yearbook

dvandoorn@eusd.org

physical education

Riley Brady

6th - 8th Grade A.P.E.

rbrady@eusd.org


Gretchen Cabaniss

6th - 8th Grade

gcabaniss@eusd.org

Photo of Geoff Gledhill

Geoff Gledhill

6th - 8th Grade / 8th Grade Social Studies

ggledhill@eusd.org

Photo of Alan Lessels

Alan Lessels

6th - 8th Grade

alessels@eusd.org

Photo of Mark Richards

Mark Richards

6th - 8th Grade

mrichards@eusd.org

Barry Holmberg

6th - 8th Grade /

Health & Fitness

bholmberg@eusd.org

specialized academic instruction

Joseph Belloise

8th Grade

jbelloise@eusd.org

photo of Julia Conroy

Julia Conroy

6th - 8th SDC-SH

jconroy@eusd.org

Photo of Ramon Guzman

Ramon Guzman

6th - 8th SDC-SH

rguzman@eusd.org

Mary Kaneshiro

6th - 8th SCSB

mkaneshiro@eusd.org

Jennifer Robitaille

6/7th Grade

jrobitaille@eusd.org

Sandra Thrift

6th Grade

sthrift@eusd.org


Nicholas Vandenburg

7/8th Grade

nvanderberg@eusd.org